News Desk


Tuesday, July 29, 2014

WIFTA Member Spotlight: Atlanta Actress Tierra Ferra

In our effort to hold true to the WIFTA mission, WIFTA strives to support our members, helping them to network with one another and to showcase the vast talents and capabilities that they possess. This month, we focus our Member Spotlight on Tierra Ferra.

Tierra Jones, who goes by Tierra Ferra when performing is an Atlanta actress who is dedicated to developing her craft and helping others with similar desires. She divides her performance time between the stage and the screen. Some of her most recent film projects include To All That Is Hidden, Movie Art and Blind Date. As for the stage, Ferra is currently performing in the classic hit, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat at Act1 Theater ( The show runs July 18, 2014 through August 10, 2014. We recently caught up with her for a quick interview and got a glimpse into her world. She was very direct when it came to sharing advice on what has helped her to persevere and continue to work in the entertainment industry. "Dedication, strong work ethic and reliability," said emphatically.

To read the full interview with Tierra Ferra and to learn how to contact her, visit:


Women In Film & Television Atlanta (WIFTA), a 501c-3 Georgia non-profit, is a member-based professional organization affiliated with other Women In Film chapters around the world. Since our inception in 1974, the Atlanta chapter has proudly had a membership community of multi-generational and culturally diverse professionals, which include producers, directors, actors, entertainment attorneys, camera and sound technicians, film editors, graphic designer artists, make-up artists, wardrobe specialists, screenwriters, talent agents and casting directors. WIFTA is dedicated to improving the status and portrayal of women in film, television, video and other screen-based media by offering opportunities for media makers to connect, create, champion and inspire.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Outspoken Sober Coach Gets Facelift

JT Morgan: The Bad Ass Sober Coach, is used to helping people make changes, and big ones. The sober coach, based out of New York, works with high profile and often high net worth individuals that struggle with drugs and alcohol. ( ( From professional athletes to musicians and stock brokers, JT has just about seen it all.

"I love working with people and helping them to experience the freedom of recovery. There's nothing like it" says the sober coach.

Recently, it is changes he has been making himself, that are getting the attention. JT just launched a new brand, new website and expanded social media presence. The sober coach had formerly been known as the "Bad Ass Sober Companion". The shift in name to sober coach has to do with the changing times.

"More people are searching for sober coaches than for sober companions, and I want people who need me to find me", says JT.

The company just launched a brand new website, with expanded blog section, detailed information about the sober transport and in home recovery services offered, as well as more of the outlandish videos JT has become known for.

For more information about JT and The Bad Ass Sober Companion, visit the website,

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Book Exposing a Woman's Hardest Decision Wins Award

Darkest Dawn, by Bonny Brookes,wins the 2014 National Indie Excellence Book Award for books about pregnancy and childbirth.

A birthmother tackles a woman's hardest decision—giving her unborn child to someone else who can provide a better life for the child. This book, based on a true story, reveals one woman's decision of adoption, despite the challenges and catastrophes she endures when she finds herself with an unplanned pregnancy. In the end, this story is inspirational to all women facing an unplanned pregnancy as well as to everyone—to help them understand what goes through a woman's mind and allows them to feel the emotional turmoil of choosing adoption for an unborn child.

Dr. Oliva Dsouza, of Reader's Favorite, comments, "Darkest Dawn seeks to provide comfort, hope and succor for those in pain and manages to do so very well."

The book, released by Wizard of Words, is available at in paperback or e-book format. (ISBN: 0-9661342-2-2). For more information visit Watch the book trailer video at

About Author

Bonny Brookes resides in Lago Vista, Texas and also wrote the international-award winning memoir, Linked Lives.

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Kim Cameron's CD Release Event In NYC

Franki Blue & Kim Cameron

Two-time top 20 Billboard artist Kim Cameron's release party pulled no punches at empire hotels rooftop soiree with a packed house. Singers, songwriters, actor, producers lined up for her first listening party that overlooked the famed performing arts complex at the Lincoln Center. With her 5th cd release, Kim played host to wide spectrum of prominent music names.

Franki Blue (former KTU Program Director), Richard Trifan (aka Village People), New York Music Pool, National fitness model champs, Wall Streeters, Chef Mark McLean, even Harpers Bizarre were on the roof last night. Hosted by celebrity photographer Steve Mack and actor Keith Colins, this party was one not to be missed with fans lined up outside hoping to get in. By 7 o'clock, the floor became so packed that invitees had to be turned away.

(photo credit Steve Mack)

Friday, July 25, 2014

It Is In My Rhythm, Song Release by Sandeep Khurana

Sandeep Khurana is a Music Composer and Film Producer. He has composed and produced more than 100 albums in the genres of New Age Music, World Music, and Dance Music. He has also produced information videos on Yoga, & Healing for TV. He is also the author of the audio book “Life Messages Simply Stated”.

His New Age Music in the categories of Yoga music, Relaxing Music, Sacred Chants, Healing Music and Dance Music, are in the iTunes Top 100 New Age Music charts. He has more than a million people in over 50 countries subscribing to his music. More information is available on (

Instrumentalist Sandeep never ceases to surprise and has now released, “It is in my Rhythm” (and a faster dance version, “Rhythmic Without You”) which also showcases his voice, albeit without lyrics. In fact Sandeep’s vocal lines are used more as an accompanying melodic instrument in the tracks.

The mix of tasty electronic beats with catchy melodies and beautiful voices will just grab and lifted you up. It’s like all the best elements of pop, edm, and sunshine all mixed together. It’s a positive sound that will energize you to your depths.

Unlike a lot of EDM coming out these days, “It is in my Rhythm” is rarely formulaic, often emotional, and always catchy. The songs are a cohesive unit that doesn’t drag you along for the ride, but coaxes you into the spirit of wondering where it’s going next.

Of the track versions, I personally prefer the ‘original’slower version. It is a powerful infectious hook and the arrangement just unfolds and reveals new charms with every listen. Sandeep strikes a balance between great writing, compelling vocal interludes and impeccable sound design.

Sandeep Khurana has been making good music for some time now, though in genres a little different to this latest exploits, but “It is in my Rhythm” (and a faster dance version,“Rhythmic Without You”) are perfect example of how good he can be at EDM too!

Sandeep always brings a lot to the table. His technique is solid, and the music itself is at times epic, at other times soulful and inspiring. Here he delivers pulse pounding beats that make you want to listen to it over and over again. Highly recommended.