Friday, June 3, 2016

2016 Hoboken International Film Festival Begins June 3rd - June 9th

Hoboken International Film Festival (“HIFF”) is dedicated to showcasing and promoting fine non-studio films, TV pilots, and screenplays from filmmakers throughout the United States and internationally. The best submissions will be rewarded with cash prizes in nearly ten categories. As will be discussed in the next section, HIFF has quickly become one of the top ten best film festivals in the world.
Now in its 11th year, Hoboken International Film Festival (“HIFF”) – called by FOX, MY and other major media “One of the 10 Biggest Film Festivals in the World – is being held June 3 to June 9, 2016 at the breathtaking Paramount Theater in Middletown, New York. With the Gala Awards Ceremony hosted by Gilbert Gottfried, HIFF will showcase numerous film and TV stars, and the world’s most cutting edge films. HIFF continues to grow – in 2015 HIFF had over 1,500 film submissions from all over the world, and only approximately 10% were accepted (the competition is fierce). Festival attendance has eclipsed 15,000 people in each of the past few years. A star-filled event, HIFF has had several Academy Award and Emmy winners and nominees, and numerous other fan-favorite celebrities at screenings, award ceremonies and special events.
With a celebrity jury comprised of several elite actors, filmmakers and industry leaders, and powerhouse partners that include WCBS FM, ShopRite, Anheuser-Busch, News 12, WRWD FM, Orange County BMW, The Galleria Mall, The Comfort Inn, Mid-Hudson News, Orange County, WTBQ FM, O’Connor Davies, BullChicks, Ferreira-Carpenter Wine Club, Beattie & Krahulik, Prestige Graphics, the Paramount Theater, and many more, HIFF, hosted by Middletown, NY, is a worldwide renowned film festival.
The 2016 HIFF Award for Excellence in Film & the Arts will be personally accepted by DANNY AIELLO (Academy Award nominee; Do The Right Thing; Moonstruck; The Professional; 29th Street) at HIFF’s 2016 Opening Night Ceremony on June 3, 2016…Past winners of the HIFF Lifetime Achievement award include Burt Young (Academy Award nominee; Rocky; Back to School; Rocky sequels); Eric Roberts(Academy Award nominee; The Pope of Greenwich Village; The Expendables; The Specialist;) Robert Loggia (Academy Award & Emmy Nominee; Independence Day; Scarface; Jagged Edge; Big); Paul Sorvino (Goodfellas; The Firm; Romeo + Juliet; Nixon); Cloris Leachman (Academy Award, 4-Time Golden Globe,19-Time Emmy Winner & Nominee); Michael Biehn (Terminator; Tombstone; The Seventh Sign); Billy Dee Williams (Empire Strikes Back; Return of the Jedi; Batman; Lady Sings the Blues)Carroll Baker (Academy Award Nominee & Golden Globe Winner; How the West Was Won; Baby Doll, Kindergarten Cop); Mike Starr (Dumb & Dumber; The Black Dhalia; Summer of Sam; Ed Wood); and Charles Durning (2-Time Academy Award, 4-Time Golden Globe, 8-Time Emmy winner & nominee; Tootsie; The Sting; O’ Brother Where Art Thou).
HIFF awards the winning filmmakers with cash prizes in several categories. There are also awards given in several other categories, and there are numerous top distribution companies in attendance of the festival and monitoring the Official Selections.
For more information please log onto

No comments:

Post a Comment