Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Brasov Int'l Film Festival 2016 Announces Award Winners

Brasov International Film Festival & Market, the most important and renowned nonviolent film festival in the world, has announced the complete list of awards handed at this year's edition of the festival.

Jury Awards to Films in Competition:

• Best Film"The Sinking of Sozopol" (Bulgaria) by Kostadin Bonev
• Best Director: Mahmoud Kamel for "Out of Order" (UAE, Egypt)
• Best Actor: Richard De Klerk in "Beijing New York" (USA, China, Canada)
• Best Feature Documentary"The Legacy of Menla" (Hungary) by Adam Miklos, and "A Sauropod Abroad"(Canada) by Anna Cooley
• Best Animation Film"Voyage" (Romania) by Marian Poiana
• Best Short Film"Fill In the Blanks" (France) by Chloé Marçais, and "Twin Stars" (Turkey) by Mehmet Tığlı

Special Awards from the Organizers:

• The "Honorary Award" has been handed to American businessman and political personality, Mr. Robert F. Sylk.
• The "Lifetime Achievement Award" has been handed to 91 years old Croatian actor and musician, Mr. Bruno Petrali.

The Matthew Martino Benevolent Fund Award:

• The "MMBF Rising Star Award" has been handed to 17 years old emerging Romanian actor Andrei Neamtu

The Festival has showcased 21 nonviolent feature films, documentaries and shorts on its Vimeo On Demand Channel.

The Festival's official website:

The Festival was founded by film director Bruno Pischiutta and producer Daria Trifu in 2012 to showcase nonviolent, main stream motion pictures and to show that those movies are not only capable of great international success, but they are also in high demand by the public.

The Festival has been recognized by the IMDB and all the awards handed each year are listed there. Visit the Festival's IMDB profile:

Brasov International Film Festival & Market is owned and organized by Global Film Studio Inc.

No comments:

Post a Comment